2019

JANUARY

There is no area meeting in January.

Sunday, January 20, Roger's Road Run. Leave Red Lion truck stop, Upper Heyford, NN7 4DE, at 1045-ish.. See Latest News Page.

Sunday, January 27. Sywell Aviation Museum talk. See Latest News page.


FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 5. Area meeting and AGM, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, February 17. Sywell Aviation Museum talk. See Latest News page.

MARCH

Thursday, March 7. Area meeting,8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, March 17. Classic Car Meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre. 0930-1400. MVs welcome. £3 per vehicle. Airfield Business Park, Leicester Rd, Market Harborough, LE16 7WB
Sunday, March 24. Sywell Aviation Museum talk. See Latest News page.
Sunday, March 24. MVT training Day at Catterick, Yorks.

APRIL

Thursday, April 4. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, April 7. MVT AGM, 1300 hrs, Coventry Transport Museum, CV1 1JD. Bring membership card. 
Wednesday, April 10. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.
Sunday, April 14. Sywell Aviation Museum talk. See Latest News page.
Easter Saturday, April 20. Sywell Aviation Museum opens. MVs welcome. See Latest News page.
Sunday, April 21. Classic Car Meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre. 0930-1400.MVs welcome. £3 per vehicle. Airfield Business Park, Leicester Rd, Market Harborough, LE16 7WB
Sunday, April 28. National Drive-it Day. See http://www.fbhvc.co.uk/heritage-culture-and-museums/drive-it-day/


MAY

Wednesday, May 1. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.
Thursday, May 2. Area Meeting, 8pm Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, May 5. Thurleigh Museum reopens. MVs welcome.
Saturday-Sunday, May 11-12. Land Rover Show at Gaydon Museum. .See https://www.britishmotormuseum.co.uk/events/the-gaydon-land-rover-show.
Sunday, May 19. Classic Car Meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre. 0930-1400. MVs welcome. £3 per vehicle. Airfield Business Park, Leicester Rd, Market Harborough, LE16 7WB.
Sunday, May 19. Crouch Collection  open day, 1000-1700, Market Harborough, LE16 7QE. Admission charge.
Tuesday, May 28. Sywell Aviation Museum talk by The Buccaneer Aviation Group, Bruntingthorpe. 1930 hours, Admission £5..
JUNE
There is  no monthly meeting in June owing to many members being in Normandy...
Wednesday, June 5.
Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.

Thursday, June 13. JFC Chicksands D-Day Dinner. Period vehicles only. See Tim Hawkes.

Saturday, June 15. Transport Day, Abington Park, Northampton. Details to come.

Saturday, June 15. Open Day at RAF Croughton. MVs welcome. Booking essential. .

Sunday, June 16. Classic Car Meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre. 0930-1400. MVs welcome. £3 per vehicle. Airfield Business Park, Leicester Rd, Market Harborough, LE16 7WB

Saturday, June 29. Armed Forces Day on Northampton Market Square. See Tim Cross.

Saturda.y, June 29. Armed Forces Day at John Underwood's Museum at East Carlton. 0930 for breakfast, then convoy to Kettering for parade, then back to East Carlton for lunch. See Latest News page..


JULY

Wednesday, July 3. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.
Thursday, July 4.
Area Meeting. 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Friday-Sunday, July 19-21. RIAT at RAF Fairford, Glos. Advance booking essential.
Saturday, July 20. JFC Chicksands open day and Intelligence Museum tour. Details later.
Sunday, July 21. Classic Car Meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre. 0930-1400. MVs welcome. £3 per vehicle. Airfield Business Park, Leicester Rd, Market Harborough, LE16 7WB
Tuesday-Saturday, July 23-27. War and Peace Revival. See https://warandpeacerevival.com/

AUGUST

Thursday, August 1. Area meeting. 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN

Saturday-Sunday, August 3-4. Harborough at War. Based at Market Harborough Showground, a former WW2 airfield , off Gallowfield Road, Market Harborough, Leics. Featuring re-enactment groups, living history groups, military vehicles, battle simulations, displays, trade stalls etc.

Wednesday, August 7. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.

Sunday, August 18. Classic Car Meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre. 0930-1400. MVs welcome. £3 per vehicle. Airfield Business Park, Leicester Rd, Market Harborough, LE16 7WB

Friday-Monday, August 24-26. Tanks, Trucks and Firepower Show, Dunchurch,  near Rugby, CV22 6NR., See https://www.tanks-trucks-and-firepower.co.uk/


SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, September 4 Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.
Thursday, September 5. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, September 15. Classic Car Meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre. 0930-1400. MVs welcome. £3 per vehicle. Airfield Business Park, Leicester Rd, Market Harborough, LE16 7WB.
Saturday, September 21. Veterans' families at Grafton Underwood. Details later.

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, October 20. Classic Car Meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre. 0930-1400.  MVs welcome. £3 per vehicle. Airfield Business Park, Leicester Rd, Market Harborough, LE16 7WB

NOVEMBER

Thursday, November 7. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, November 2. Poppy Day collection with MVs, Abington Street, Northampton. 10am-4pm.
Saturday, November 9. Poppy Day collection with MVs, Abington Street, Northampton. 10am-4pm.

DECEMBER

Thursday, December 5. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Quiz, buffet, Secret Santa.What do visitors to your website need to know about you and your business?