COVID-19 CORONAVIRUS

During the current pandemic some events might be postponed or cancelled. Please check with the organisers if there is any doubt.  

2022

January
Saturday January 1. Vintage Stony car meet at Stony Stratford. See https://vintagestony.co.uk/
There is no SEM area meeting in January.
Sunday, January 23. Roger's Road Run. Start at 1045-ish from Red Lion truck stop, near M1 junction 16, NN7 4DE (cafe opens at 1000 for breakfast etc. Soup stop and late pub lunch if needed.

Sunday, January 23. 1430 hours, Sywell Aviation Museum talk: Secret War - Lysanders role in SOE Operations by Debbie Land.  The Aviator Hotel, Cirrus Room, Sywell Aerodrome. Northamptonshire.  NN6  0BN.


February

Thursday, February 3. Area meeting and AGM, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, February 20. Sywell Aviation Museum talk by the MVT's Howard Aran, Commemorative Air Force (CAF) Ghost Squadron, 1430 hours, Cirrus Room, Aviator, Sywell Aerodrome, NN6 0BN, £5 admission for museum funds.

March

Thursday, March 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, March 6. Sywell Aviation Museum book and model sale, 1000-1400, Sywell Aerodrome. Secondhand and new books and models. Note: this is an outside sale and may be cancelled if it is raining.
Sunday, March 20. 1430, Sywell Aviation Museum talk on the Royal Observer Corps by Clint Marler, Aviator Hotel, Sywell Aerdrome, NN6 0BN. Entrance fee.

April

Sunday, April 3. 306th Bomb Group Museum at Thurleigh opens, 1000hrs.
Thursday, April 7. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, April 9. Classic Car 100 Rally and road run, Brampton County Primary School, Chapel Brampton, NN6 8AW. Donations for Rotary charities. More later.
Saturday, April 16 (Easter Saturday). Sywell Aviation Museum grand opening and 21st birthday party. MVs welcome. Arrive 0900-0930. Food provided. See Latest News page.
Sunday, April 24.  Drive It Day being held in support of Childline. See https://www.fbhvc.co.uk/drive-it-day. Suggested venue: , the Industry and Supply company is holding an open day at Weedon Depot and MVs are welcome from 1000-1500 hours. The address is Unit B2, Building 14, Weedon Depot, Weedon Bec, NN7 4PS.

May

Thursday, May 5. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

June

Thursday, June 2. There is no area meeting this month due to the Queen's Jubilee bank holidays
Friday, June 3. Corby Pole Fair.
Saturday, June 4. Newport Pagnell Vintage Event.
Sunday, June 5. Classic Stony at Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes. £5 entrance fee for charity. See https://vintagestony.co.uk/
Friday-Sunday, June 10-12. Wicksteed at War has been cancelled by the Wicksteed Park Trustees due to the war in Ukraine.
Saturday-Sunday, June 18-19. Bolnhurst Rally, near Bedford.

Saturday, June 25: RBL Wellingborough & District along with Wellingborough Town Council Armed Forces Day, 1000 - 1600 at Bassett's Close Park.

Saturday-Sunday, June 25-26. Bloxham Steam and Country Fair, near Banbury.

Saturday, June 25. Transport Day, Abington Park, Northampton.

Saturday, June 25. Armed Forces Day. Wellingborough.  10.00 to 16.00. Bassett's Close Park. NN8 4LR. The day will start with raising the Armed Forces Flag at 10:00 within Bassett’s Close (Park). Free entry. Includes the celebration of RBL Wellingborough & District Centenary 1922 -2022. Throughout the day entertainment along with stalls. Try and get there for 0930 ready for the raising of the flag at 1000.

Saturday, June 25. Armed Forces Day, 1000-1600 Market Place, Kettering..

Sunday June 26. 1000-1600. Watford Village Classics. Family day for all. BBMF Flypast. Two Hides Farm, Long Buckby Road,  Watford Village,  Northants, NN6 7XU.


July

Saturday-Sunday, July 2-3. Classic Land Rover Gathering, Lower Farm, Skillington, SG33 5HF (just south of Grantham). See: https://www.classiclandrovergathering.com/
Thursday, July 7. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

August

Thursday, August 4. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday-Sunday, August 6-7. Harborough at War, supported by MVT SE Midlands. See https://www.facebook.com/Harboroughatwar/
Saturday, August 13. 306th Bomb Group Association visits Thurleigh from the USA. This will mark the 80th anniversary of the 306th arriving in Britain. More on this later.

Saturday-Monday, August 27-29 (TBC). Tanks, Trucks and Firepower, Dunchurch, near Rugby. See External link opens in new tab or windowhttps://www.tanks-trucks-and-firepower.co.uk/

September

Thursday, September 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, September 10. Classic Car 100 Rally and Run, Brampton County Primary School, near Northampton, NN6 8AW. See Latest News page. Entry free but donations appreciated for Rotary charities.
Friday-Sunday, September 16-18. Bedfordshire Steam and Country Fayre, Turvey House, Turvey, Beds, MK43 8EL. Further details at External link opens in new tab or windowhttps://bseps.org.uk/rally/ or on Facebook.


October

Thursday, October 6. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

November

Thursday, November 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

December

Thursday, December 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Meal, buffet, Secret Santa.