2020

JANUARY

There is no area meeting in January.

Wednesday, January 1. Stony Classic. Stony Stratford town centre. 0900-1400. Charity donation requested. No booking required.

Sunday, January 19. Roger's Road Run. Leave Red Lion Truck stop (NN7 4DE) near M1 Junction 16 at 1030-ish.  Late lunch if required.


FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 6. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

MARCH

Thursday, March 5. Area meeting and AGM, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

Sunday, March 29. MVT Safety Training Day, Armourgeddon, near Husbands Bosworth, LE17 6NW.


APRIL

Wednesday, April 1. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.
Thursday, April 2. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, April 5. MVT AGM, 1pm, Coventry Transport Museum, 16 Hales Street, Coventry, CV1 1JD. Entry with membership card.
Easter Saturday, April 11. Sywell Aviation Museum opens. MVs welcome. Details later.
Sunday, April 26. National Drive-it Day. See https://www.fbhvc.co.uk/drive-it-day


MAY

Wednesday, May 6. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.
Thursday, May 7. Area Meeting, 8pm Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

JUNE
Area meeting: Date and venue tba.
Wednesday, June 3.
Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.

Friday-Sunday, June 12-14. Wicksteed at War. See  https://wicksteedatwar.co.uk/.

Saturday, June 27. Armed Forces Day. Details later.


JULY

Wednesday, July 1. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.
Thursday, July 3.
Area Meeting. 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Friday-Sunday, July 17-19. RIAT at RAF Fairford, Glos. Advance booking essential.
Tuesday-Saturday, July 28-August 1. War and Peace Revival. See https://warandpeacerevival.com/

AUGUST

Wednesday, August 5. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.

Thursday, August 6. Area meeting. 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN

Saturday-Sunday, August 8-9. Harborough at War. Based at Market Harborough Showground, a former WW2 airfield , off Gallowfield Road, Market Harborough, Leics. Featuring re-enactment groups, living history groups, military vehicles, battle simulations, displays, trade stalls etc.


SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, September 2 Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Food and drink available. Entry fee per vehicle.
Thursday, September 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday-Sunday, September 12-13. Village at War, Stoke Bruerne. Entry form  and info: http://www.friendsofcanalmuseum.org.uk

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, October 31. Poppy Day collection with MVs. Details later.

NOVEMBER

Thursday, November 5. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, November 7. Poppy Day collection with MVs. Details later.

DECEMBER

Thursday, December 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Quiz, buffet, Secret Santa.