The MVT cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the entries on the Diary Dates page. 

2022

December

Thursday, December 1. Area meeting, 7.45pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Meal, quiz and Secret Santa (pre-booked only).


2023

January

There is no SEM area meeting in January.
Sunday, January 1. Vintage Stony classic car meet in Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes, MK11 1BE. 0930-1400. Further event information is available at External link opens in new tab or windowwww.vintagestony.co.uk
Sunday, January 15.  Sywell Aviation Museum talk: "The Rich Tapestry of (Aviation) Life"   by David McIntyre, 1430 hours, Cirrus Room, Aviator Hotel, Sywell Aerodrome, NN6 0BN. Info:  sywellaviationmuseum.org.uk and poster below. Admission £5.

Sunday, January 22. Roger's Road Run. start 1000 hours-ish from The Turnpike Beefeater on the A4500 near Harpole, NN7 4DD, Breakfast available but get there before 9am as it could get busy. Soup stop and late lunch at a pub (optional).

February

Thursday, February 2. Area meeting and AGM, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, February 19. Sywell Aviation Museum talk: "A Tale of Two Lancs"   by BBMF pilot Mike Chatterton. 1430 hours, Cirrus Room, Aviator Hotel, Sywell Aerodrome, NN6 0BN. Info:  sywellaviationmuseum.org.uk and poster below. Admission £5.

March

Thursday, March 2. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Sunday, March 19. Sywell Aviation Museum talk: "Operation Exodus and the Fate of Lancaster PD339"  by Roger Kirkham and Bill Lockerbie . 1430 hours, Cirrus Room, Aviator Hotel, Sywell Aerodrome, NN6 0BN. Info:  sywellaviationmuseum.org.uk and poster below. Admission £5.

April

Thursday, April 6. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, April 8 (Easter Saturday). Sywell Aviation Museum grand opening. MVs welcome. Arrive 0900-0930. Food provided.
Sunday, April 23.  Drive It Day being held in support of NSPCC Childline. See https://www.fbhvc.co.uk/drive-it-day

May

Thursday, May 4. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

June

Thursday, June 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, June 3. Newport Pagnell Vintage Event. Despite what the entry form says, post-war vehicles are allowed - more later. Booking form and more info: www.newport-pagnell.org.uk

July

Thursday, July 6. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

August

Thursday, August 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday-Sunday, August 5-6. Operation Market Harborough (formerly Harborough at War). Large MVT display with other areas. Details later.
Saturday-Monday, August 26-28 (TBC). Tanks, Trucks and Firepower, Dunchurch, near Rugby. See External link opens in new tab or windowhttps://www.tanks-trucks-and-firepower.co.uk/

September

Thursday, September 7. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Friday-Sunday, September 15-17. Bedfordshire Steam & Country Fayre. Details later.

October

Thursday, October 5. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

November

Thursday, November 2. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, November 4. Poppy selling at various sites.
Saturday, November 11. Poppy selling at various sites.
Sunday, November 12. Remembrance Day. Details later.

December

Thursday, December 7. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Meal, quiz and Secret Santa.