COVID-19 CORONAVIRUS

During the current pandemic some events might be postponed or cancelled. Please check with the organisers if there is any doubt.  


2020

AUGUST

Thursday, August 6. Area meeting. 8pm, via Zoom.

Saturday-Sunday, August 8-9. Harborough at War. CANCELLED due to Coronavirus.

Wednesday, August 12. Classic Car Meet from 4.30pm at Earls Barton, Northamptonshire, NN6 0EP. Entry fee £4 per vehicle MUST be pre-paid on line (see https://www.classiccarmeet.co.uk/).

Sunday, August 16. Car meet at Market Harborough Innovation Centre on the airfield, 0900-1400.

Wednesday, August 19. Wheel Nuts car group meet at Sywell, 1200-1600.

Saturday-Monday, August 29-31. Tanks, Trucks and Firepower Show, Dunchurch. See https://www.tanks-trucks-and-firepower.co.uk/


SEPTEMBER

Saturday-Sunday, September 12-13. Village at War, Stoke Bruerne. CANCELLED due to Coronavirus.
Saturday-Sunday, September 19-20. Welford Canal Festival. CANCELLED due to Coronavirus..

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, October 31. Poppy Day collection with MVs. Details later.

NOVEMBER

Thursday, November 5. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, November 7. Poppy Day collection with MVs. Details later.
Sunday, November 8. Weldon Remembrance Service followed by run to Deenethorpe airfield - all Covid permitting. Details later.

DECEMBER

Thursday, December 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Meal, buffet, Secret Santa.


2021


January

There is no area meeting in January.

February

Thursday, February 4. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

March

Thursday, March 4. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

April

Thursday, April 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

May

Thursday, May 6. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

June

Thursday, June 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Venue may change!
Friday-Sunday, June 11-13. Wicksteed at War, supported by MVT SE Midlands. See https://wicksteedatwar.co.uk/

July

Thursday, July 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

August

Thursday, August 5. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Friday-Sunday, August 6-8. Harborough at War, supported by MVT SE Midlands. See https://www.facebook.com/Harboroughatwar/

September

Thursday, September 2. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

October

Thursday, October 7. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

November

Thursday, November 4. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

December

Thursday, December 2. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Meal, buffet, Secret Santa.