The MVT cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the entries on the Diary Dates page. 

2022

September

Thursday, September 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Friday-Sunday, September 2-4. The Victory Show - 2nd/3rd/4th September - External link opens in new tab or windowhttps://thevictoryshow.co.uk
Saturday-Sunday, September 3-4. Milton Keynes Museum 1940s weekend - 3rd/4th September - External link opens in new tab or windowhttps://miltonkeynesmuseum.org.uk/1940s-weekend-september-3-4/
Saturday, September 10. Classic Car 100 Rally and Run, Brampton County Primary School, near Northampton, NN6 8AW. See Latest News page. Entry free but donations appreciated for Rotary charities. Here is the link to register (copy and paste into your browser): https://form.jotform.com/221562332176350
Friday-Sunday, September 16-18. Bedfordshire Steam and Country Fayre, Turvey House, Turvey, Beds, MK43 8EL. Further details at External link opens in new tab or windowhttps://bseps.org.uk/rally/ or on Facebook.
Sunday, September 18. Crowland Buffalo Preservation Group Memorial Road Trip. See www.crowlandbuffalo. org.uk
Saturday-Sunday, September 24-25. Kettering Vintage Rally and Steam Fayre, Cranford. See http://www.ketteringvintagerally.co.uk/
Saturday-Sunday, September 24-25. Bletchley Park 1940s Weekend. Wartime MVs get free entrance. Full details on their website - External link opens in new tab or windowhttps://bletchleypark.org.uk/event/1940s-weekend/

October

Thursday, October 6. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Talk by an Army Reservist.
Saturday-Sunday, October 15-16. Rushden 40s weekend at the Transport Museum. See https://rhts.co.uk/whats-on/
Sunday, October 16. MVT AGM, 1300, Premier Inn, Leicester Fosse Park, LE3 2FW. Don't forget your membership card.

November

Thursday, November 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Talk by Terry Whenham, WW1 Battlefield tour guide. Non-members welcome.
Saturday, November 5. Poppy selling at various sites.
Saturday, November 12. Poppy selling at various sites.
Sunday, November 13. 11am Remembrance Day service at Weldon followed by road run to Deenethorpe. Details later. 

December

Thursday, December 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Meal, quiz and Secret Santa.


2023

January

There is no SEM area meeting in January.
Sunday, January 23. Roger's Road Run. To be confirmed.

February

Thursday, February 2. Area meeting and AGM, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

March

Thursday, March 2. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

April

April 3. 306th Bomb Group Museum at Thurleigh opens, 1000hrs.
Thursday, April 6. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday, April 8 (Easter Saturday). Sywell Aviation Museum grand opening. MVs welcome. Arrive 0900-0930. Food provided.
Sunday, April 23.  Drive It Day being held in support of Childline. See https://www.fbhvc.co.uk/drive-it-day.

May

Thursday, May 4. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

June

Thursday, June 1. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

July

Thursday, July 6. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

August

Thursday, August 3. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.
Saturday-Monday, August 26-28 (TBC). Tanks, Trucks and Firepower, Dunchurch, near Rugby. See External link opens in new tab or windowhttps://www.tanks-trucks-and-firepower.co.uk/

September

Thursday, September 7. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN.

October

Thursday, October 5. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Talk by an Army Reservist.

November

Thursday, November 2. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Talk by Terry Whenham, WW1 Battlefield tour guide. Non-members welcome.
Saturday, November 4. Poppy selling at various sites.
Saturday, November 11. Poppy selling at various sites.
Sunday, November 12. 11am Remembrance Day service at Weldon followed by road run to Deenethorpe. Details later.

December

Thursday, December 7. Area meeting, 8pm, Aviator Pub, Sywell Aerodrome, near Northampton, NN6 0BN. Meal, quiz and Secret Santa.